Our members are a group of enthusiastic people dedicated to Irish traditional music song and dance (and spinning the occasional yarn).

Every year during the month of October we hold our Annual General Meeting where we review the past years activities and we then elect a new committee to steer the branch for the next 12 months.


Officers are elected annually at the AGM and provide commitment and enthusiastic service throughout the year. Here are the current Rahan Comhaltas branch officers.

Betty Digan

Michael Grennan

Deirdre Byrne

John Looby

Assist Chair
Declan Carroll

Assist Secretary

Assist Treasurer
Betty Digan

Assist PRO
Michael Grennan

Treoir Gaeilge
Breda Grennan

Child Protection Officer
Declan Carroll

Youth Officer
Tamara Carroll

Internal Auditor
Breda Grennan

Internal Auditor / DPO
John Gaffey

Co.Board Delegate
Barbara Gaffey

Co.Board Delegate
Mary O’Brien

Honoree President
Tom Nolan

The Election of officers for 2022-2023  was overseen by outgoing  Chairperson; Betty Digan.

Honoree Presidents:  of course the late Michael Lynam, Eric Mitchell and Joe Monahan were posthumously elected and they will always have a place in our hearts.


In addition to the officers above Rahan Comhaltas has approximately one hundred and twenty active members who each in their own way contribute to the ongoing success of our branch, be it dancing, looking after refreshments, driving our younger members to classes, playing music, it doesn’t matter we all play our part.

You don’t have to be able to play an instrument or dance or be a Gaeilgeoir to become a member of our branch or any other branch for that matter, if you like Irish culture you will always be welcome in Comhaltas.
You can join our branch at anytime and it is a great way to meet and get to know terrific bunch of people with similar interests.

Below are links where you can download a membership application forms:




  • Widget Area

    This is widget area, add your widget here from your widget on appereance on your admin panel