Fleadh Cheoil Laighean 2013

Congratulations to Kathleen O’Brien and Jackey Hennessy, both of whom were awarded Certificates of appreciation for service and dedication to Comhaltas Ceoltoiri Eireann and the promotion of Ireland’s Native Culture primarily through the dedicated promotion of the Irish language.

KathleenOBrien+JackeyHennessy Gaeilge Award2013-1200x900


Congratulations to Eabha Fulton who came first in the Comórtas Amhráin Bhéarla (Mná) / Songs in English (Ladies) U12

Eabha Fulton U12 Englishsinging Leinster Champ 2013

Congratulations to Rosin O’Brien who came first in the Comórtas Feadóg / Whistle U12



Congratulations to all our members listed directly or indirectly in the document below

[gview file=”http://www.rahancomhaltas.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/07/Microsoft-Word-Fleadh-Cheoil-Laighean-2013_RahanCCE-results_v2.pdf” save=”0″ cache=”0″] 


Also congratulations to all our friends in the various branches through out Offaly who were successful, we often have the honour of you joining us on stage from time to time which is something that we really enjoy. One can be assured that there will be a very strong presence from Offaly in Doire for the Fleadh Cheoil na hÉireann.

See link to view the full listing of the Fleadh Cheoil Laighean 2013 results (courtesy of the  Leinster Fleadh website)

Leinster Fleadh results

 This group (Grupa Cheoil Lar Tire 12-15years) below were unfortunate in that they did not get placed this year as they performed really well on the day but such was the standard it wasn’t to be this year, but if they stick together who knows what next year will bring maybe a performance in Sligo during August ?

Grupa Cheoil Lar Tire_12-15years_1200x600


Well done to the Fleadh committee for doing an excellent job in putting on a very efficient but relaxed fleadh.

Category: News | RSS 2.0 You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

No Comments

  • Widget Area

    This is widget area, add your widget here from your widget on appereance on your admin panel